Season 2

Returning to small town life after an 18-year prison sentence is more than enough to leave most people dark and jaded. But not Miri. A true adult beginner, she navigates each daily obstacle of her post-incarceration life with the same sunny disposition, whether it’s opening a bank account, finding a job or starting a romantic relationship.
Episode 1: 201

Original Air Date: Sep 13, 2021

Six weeks after being released from prison, Miri is optimistic and staying out of trouble. She’s managed to pick up a shift at the local supermarket and started seeing more of her neighbor Billy, though she’s still not talking to her mother. She’s also avoiding Mandy for her part in Lara’s death years ago. But when Lara’s mother shows up grief-stricken and looking for answers, Miri’s good humor and good fortune are put to the test. Season premiere.

Episode 2: 202

Original Air Date: Sep 20, 2021

Difficulties mount when Miri’s lack of a bank account prevents her from starting at her new job. An awkward not-date-date with Billy leads Miri to help him sort through his dead wife’s belongings and make a startling discovery. Caroline returns to the Ladies of the Hythe after struggling to make a connection with Oscar.

Episode 3: 203

Original Air Date: Sep 27, 2021

Miri becomes convinced that John Boback was behind the wheel after she’s struck by a car. While the town prepares for Lara’s vigil, Miri unwittingly accompanies Billy to his mother’s birthday party. Desperate to avoid the vigil and any memory of what she’s done, Miri attempts to reinvent herself at the party and bumps into an influential figure from her past.

Episode 4: 204

Original Air Date: Oct 4, 2021

In the aftermath of Lara’s vigil, Miri races to get ready for her date with Billy. But when Mark confronts her, desperate to find Mandy, it sets off a chain reaction of events that threaten to derail Miri’s first-ever proper date. Meanwhile, Oscar and Caroline discover a surprise visitor on their doorstep and are forced to finally reckon with Caroline’s affair.

Episode 5: 205

Original Air Date: Oct 11, 2021

With Mandy on her mind and John still missing, Miri prepares to take her driving test but gets interrupted by a gruesome discovery. Caroline and Oscar awaken to an unnerved Dom, who refuses to leave and gets roped by Oscar into his environmental activism.

Episode 6: 206

Original Air Date: Oct 18, 2021

With still no word from Mandy, Miri realizes it’s time to go to the police before they come to her. It could be her last morning of freedom and she wants to spend it with Billy – until their farewell date gets interrupted by his domineering mother. Oscar and Caroline grow closer after a strange night with Dom and set off on an impassioned social service mission to clean up their town. Season finale.

2 Seasons, 12 Episodes

  • Season 2

    Returning to small town life after prison is more than enough to leave most people jaded. But not Miri, who navigates each obstacle with the same sunny disposition, whether it’s opening a bank account, finding a job or starting a romantic relationship.

    Season 2
  • Season 1

    In Miri Matteson's first few weeks out after an eighteen-year stint behind bars for murder, the mystery of her past looms large in her insular small home town. It's clear that life post-prison is not going to be easy.

    Season 1

Shop gear from your favorite SHOWTIME Originals including Yellowjackets, Billions, Dexter and more