Season 2

Vanessa Ives and her allies find themselves locked in epic battle against an unholy evil; Sir Malcolm falls under the spell of a bewitching temptress; Ethan's big secret becomes known as his past comes back to haunt him; Dr. Frankenstein's newest creation breaks hearts and then some; Dorian Gray falls for an unlikely woman.
Fresh Hell
Episode 1: Fresh Hell

Original Air Date: May 3, 2015

Sir Malcolm returns to find a new evil hunting Vanessa. Season premiere.

Verbis Diablo
Episode 2: Verbis Diablo

Original Air Date: May 10, 2015

Haunted by the witches, Vanessa turns to Sir Malcolm for solace. Dorian Gray meets an intriguing woman with a secret. Meanwhile, Inspector Rusk seeks out the sole survivor of the massacre at Mariner's Inn, Hecate hunts down a prize for her mother - and Ferdinand Lyle reveals the disturbing backstory of the Verbis Diablo.

The Nightcomers
Episode 3: The Nightcomers

Original Air Date: May 17, 2015

In a flashback, Vanessa meets The Cut-Wife, who teaches her how to harness her powers. Isolated at her lonely cottage on the moors, The Cut-Wife quickly realizes the extent of Vanessa's powers and warns her of the danger that lies ahead - and the evil that pursues her.

Evil Spirits in Heavenly Places
Episode 4: Evil Spirits in Heavenly Places

Original Air Date: May 24, 2015

Lyle reveals how the dark story of the Verbis Diablo affects Vanessa. Meanwhile, Hecate tries to get closer to Ethan; Angelique and Dorian's romance grows; and Inspector Rusk interviews the sole survivor of the Mariner's Inn massacre. Back at Sir Malcolm's mansion, the evening carries on - as evil lurks, ready to strike.

Above the Vaulted Sky
Episode 5: Above the Vaulted Sky

Original Air Date: May 31, 2015

Vanessa, Ethan, Sir Malcolm, Sembene and Lyle protect the mansion from another attack. Meanwhile, Angelique is humiliated while out with Dorian, the Creature grows more impatient with Frankenstein and, as Evelyn works on a new totem, Hecate returns to her mother with a gift.

Glorious Horrors
Episode 6: Glorious Horrors

Original Air Date: Jun 7, 2015

Sir Malcolm gets tragic news. Roper hunts down Ethan. Dorian hosts a lavish ball in Angelique's honor - but tensions run high as Vanessa, Sir Malcolm, Evelyn, Frankenstein, Lily, Lyle and Hecate all gather together for the opulent event. And a glorious night turns to horror for Vanessa.

Little Scorpion
Episode 7: Little Scorpion

Original Air Date: Jun 14, 2015

Vanessa and Ethan flee to the Cut-Wife's cottage on the lonely moors and draw closer - until a figure from the past resurfaces. Back in London, Lyle and Frankenstein uncover even more disturbing information from the Verbis Diablo relics. And Lily reveals she isn't quite what she appears to be.

Memento Mori
Episode 8: Memento Mori

Original Air Date: Jun 21, 2015

The Creature unleashes his rage over Lily on Frankenstein. Inspector Rusk discovers a connection to Ethan Chandler. Sir Malcolm goes to confront Evelyn - but quickly finds himself assaulted by another one of her deadly enchantments.

And Hell Itself my Only Foe
Episode 9: And Hell Itself my Only Foe

Original Air Date: Jun 28, 2015

Vanessa and Ethan learn that Sir Malcolm is in danger. Desperate to save him, Vanessa goes alone to battle Evelyn, while Ethan, Frankenstein, Sembene and Lyle head to Evelyn's mansion. Plus, Lily reveals her true self to Dorian.

And They Were Enemies
Episode 10: And They Were Enemies

Original Air Date: Jul 5, 2015

Sir Malcolm and Frankenstein confront ghosts from their past while Lyle helps to rescue his friends. Meanwhile, Ethan leaves a tragic trail of blood in his wake, the Creature tries to escape the Putney's and Vanessa must rely on her strength to defeat the Demon and face an uncertain future. Season finale.


3 Seasons, 27 Episodes

  • Season 3

    Ethan Chandler, Dr. Frankenstein, Dorian Gray, Sir Malcolm, the Creature, and Lily must each face their own monstrous selves. But for Vanessa Ives, accepting her demons could exact a terrible cost and plunge the world into darkness.

    Season 3
  • Season 2

    Vanessa Ives and her allies find themselves locked in epic battle against an unholy evil; Sir Malcolm falls under the spell of a bewitching temptress; Ethan's big secret becomes known as his past comes back to haunt him.

    Season 2
  • Season 1

    Vanessa Ives battles an evil demon determined to possess her; Sir Malcolm Murray tries to rescue his cursed daughter; Ethan Chandler becomes enmeshed with a group of vampire hunters and falls for a doomed local prostitute.

    Season 1

Shop Penny Dreadful apparel now