S2:E1 Fresh Hell

Original Air Date: May 3, 2015

Sir Malcolm returns to find a new evil hunting Vanessa. Season premiere.


No airings

See TV Schedule

On Demand

Available now

See Schedule

Stream Showtime

Watch Preview of this Episode

S2:E1 Promo (:43)

Watch Preview of this Episode

Sneak Peek: Voices

S2:E1 Preview Scene (1:54)

Sneak Peek: Voices

Sneak Peek: Can You Talk?

S2:E1 Preview Scene (1:51)

Sneak Peek: Can You Talk?

"Few actresses are more fun to watch than Eva Green when she's in her warrior-princess mode, and Showtime's "Penny Dreadful" takes full advantage of this fact."

READ MORE AT The New York Times

"Penny Dreadful belongs to Eva Green, and the second season premiere wastes no time reminding us as much."

READ MORE AT Entertainment Weekly

"It doesn't take long for "Fresh Hell" to draw us back into the seductive world of Penny Dreadful. "


3 Seasons, 27 Episodes

  • Season 3

    Ethan Chandler, Dr. Frankenstein, Dorian Gray, Sir Malcolm, the Creature, and Lily must each face their own monstrous selves. But for Vanessa Ives, accepting her demons could exact a terrible cost and plunge the world into darkness.

    Season 3
  • Season 2

    Vanessa Ives and her allies find themselves locked in epic battle against an unholy evil; Sir Malcolm falls under the spell of a bewitching temptress; Ethan's big secret becomes known as his past comes back to haunt him.

    Season 2
  • Season 1

    Vanessa Ives battles an evil demon determined to possess her; Sir Malcolm Murray tries to rescue his cursed daughter; Ethan Chandler becomes enmeshed with a group of vampire hunters and falls for a doomed local prostitute.

    Season 1

Shop Penny Dreadful apparel now