S2:E3 The Nightcomers

Original Air Date: May 17, 2015

In a flashback, Vanessa meets The Cut-Wife, who teaches her how to harness her powers. Isolated at her lonely cottage on the moors, The Cut-Wife quickly realizes the extent of Vanessa's powers and warns her of the danger that lies ahead - and the evil that pursues her.


No airings

See TV Schedule

On Demand

Available now

See Schedule

Stream Showtime

Watch Preview of this Episode

S2:E3 Promo (:53)

Watch Preview of this Episode

Sneak Peek: Won't Be Moved

S2:E3 Preview Scene (1:36)

Sneak Peek: Won't Be Moved

Sneak Peek: The First Witch I Ever Met

S2:E3 Preview Scene (1:38)

Sneak Peek: The First Witch I Ever Met

"Vanessa's scorpion gets an origin story."

READ MORE AT Entertainment Weekly

"This week, the amazing Patti LuPone was introduced as Vanessa's mystical teacher of the dark arts."


3 Seasons, 27 Episodes

  • Season 3

    Ethan Chandler, Dr. Frankenstein, Dorian Gray, Sir Malcolm, the Creature, and Lily must each face their own monstrous selves. But for Vanessa Ives, accepting her demons could exact a terrible cost and plunge the world into darkness.

    Season 3
  • Season 2

    Vanessa Ives and her allies find themselves locked in epic battle against an unholy evil; Sir Malcolm falls under the spell of a bewitching temptress; Ethan's big secret becomes known as his past comes back to haunt him.

    Season 2
  • Season 1

    Vanessa Ives battles an evil demon determined to possess her; Sir Malcolm Murray tries to rescue his cursed daughter; Ethan Chandler becomes enmeshed with a group of vampire hunters and falls for a doomed local prostitute.

    Season 1

Shop Penny Dreadful apparel now