S2:E4 Evil Spirits in Heavenly Places

Original Air Date: May 24, 2015

Lyle reveals how the dark story of the Verbis Diablo affects Vanessa. Meanwhile, Hecate tries to get closer to Ethan; Angelique and Dorian's romance grows; and Inspector Rusk interviews the sole survivor of the Mariner's Inn massacre. Back at Sir Malcolm's mansion, the evening carries on - as evil lurks, ready to strike.


No airings

See TV Schedule

On Demand

Available now

See Schedule

Stream Showtime

Watch Preview of this Episode

S2:E4 Promo (:30)

Watch Preview of this Episode

Sneak Peek: The Devil's Bidding

S2:E4 Preview Scene (1:07)

Sneak Peek: The Devil's Bidding

Sneak Peek: Not My Color

S2:E4 Preview Scene (1:54)

Sneak Peek: Not My Color

"That was a breath of fresh air, wasn't it?"

READ MORE AT Entertainment Weekly

"Picking up the pieces."


"It's tough to follow up an episode like last week's, so Penny Dreadful Season 2 Episode 4 gave us a chance to catch our breath instead."


3 Seasons, 27 Episodes

  • Season 3

    Ethan Chandler, Dr. Frankenstein, Dorian Gray, Sir Malcolm, the Creature, and Lily must each face their own monstrous selves. But for Vanessa Ives, accepting her demons could exact a terrible cost and plunge the world into darkness.

    Season 3
  • Season 2

    Vanessa Ives and her allies find themselves locked in epic battle against an unholy evil; Sir Malcolm falls under the spell of a bewitching temptress; Ethan's big secret becomes known as his past comes back to haunt him.

    Season 2
  • Season 1

    Vanessa Ives battles an evil demon determined to possess her; Sir Malcolm Murray tries to rescue his cursed daughter; Ethan Chandler becomes enmeshed with a group of vampire hunters and falls for a doomed local prostitute.

    Season 1

Shop Penny Dreadful apparel now