S3:E6 Cascading Failures

Original Air Date: Feb 24, 2013

A government agency threatens the cohesion of the Gallagher clan. With Monica nowhere to be found, Fiona is forced to find Frank and get him to make a "Father of the Year" appearance in court. It all goes well until Fiona discovers that Frank's not the solution to her problem - he's the cause. Meanwhile, Kev and Veronica recruit V's mother as a surrogate and Terry catches Mickey and Ian in a compromising situation.


No airings

See TV Schedule

On Demand

Available now

See Schedule

Stream Showtime

Watch Preview of this Episode

S3:E6 Promo (:45)

Watch Preview of this Episode

Sneak Peek: First Order of Business

S3:E6 Preview Scene (:56)

Sneak Peek: First Order of Business

Sneak Peek: Free Roam

S3:E6 Preview Scene (1:29)

Sneak Peek: Free Roam

Sneak Peek: Meet The Parents

S3:E6 Preview Scene (:48)

Sneak Peek: Meet The Parents
Music from this episode
Anywhere At All
The Luck You Got
The High Strung
Want to Break Out
courtesy of FirstCom Music
The Burnin
courtesy of Extreme Music
Cool Daddy Charm
courtesy of Extreme Music
Diggin My Own Grave
courtesy of Extreme Music
Carter Tanton
Casta Diva
courtesy of Extreme Music
Another Perfect Day
Wild Nervous Freight Train Wreck Breakdown
Cashmere Jungle Lords
Hold it Down
courtesy of Extreme Music
courtesy of Extreme Music
Figure You Out
courtesy of Extreme Music
Better Call Your Mother
My Goodness
Sumthin Good
courtesy of Extreme Music
Knuckle Chuckle
courtesy of Extreme Music
Under Seige Main Title
Gary Chang
Find My Way
courtesy of Extreme Music
Keeping it Simple
courtesy of Firstcom Music
Flower Duet
courtesy of Extreme Music
Negative Space
courtesy of Extreme Music
Power to Progress
Miss Fortune
courtesy of Extreme Music
Standing Shadows
Tell Me a Story
All You Leave Behind
courtesy of Extreme Music

11 Seasons, 134 Episodes

  • Season 11

    It’s last call and the Gallaghers are going out with the biggest bang ever. Changes are coming that will force each of them to either step up or hit the road, but they know one thing for certain – Gallaghers may grow up, but they’ll never grow apart.

    Season 11
  • Season 10

    Frank's exploits lead him to an old friend, Debbie rules over the Gallagher household with an iron fist, Lip navigates his relationship with Tami, and Gallavich returns as Ian and Mickey rekindle their relationship in prison as both cellmates and lovers.

    Season 10
  • Season 9

    Political fervor hits the South Side, and the Gallaghers take justice into their own hands. Frank sees financial opportunity in campaigning and Fiona tries to build on the success of her apartment building.

    Season 9
  • Season 8

    The Gallaghers are finally on an upswing! Frank tries to become a contributing member of society, Fiona finds success as a landlord, Lip struggles to stay sober, Ian takes up a cause, and Debbie tries life as a working single mom.

    Season 8
  • Season 7

    The Gallaghers have always been fiercely loyal to one another, but now that Frank has taken things too far will his outraged family finally declare war? One thing's for sure: there's never a dull moment for this clan.

    Season 7
  • Season 6

    The Gallaghers are finally getting their acts together and striking out on their own, but growing up could also mean growing apart. One thing's certain: nothing ever comes easy when your last name is Gallagher -- except trouble.

    Season 6
  • Season 5

    Fiona gets into a surprising love triangle; Frank falls for a dying doctor; Lip commits himself to college life and becomes romantically involved with a mentor; Ian and Mickey struggle to manage Ian's bi-polar disorder.

    Season 5
  • Season 4

    Fiona gets into legal trouble after a party goes horribly wrong; Frank battles liver disease; Lip struggles with the realities of college life; Ian forces Mickey to confront his sexuality.

    Season 4
  • Season 3

    Jimmy struggles to balance his relationship with Fiona and his obligations to Estefania; Frank alientates his children and then tries to win them back; Karen returns and drives a wedge between Lip and Mandy with dire consequences.

    Season 3
  • Season 2

    Frank and Monica rekindle their self-destructive relationship; Fiona is thrown when Steve arrives home with a surprise; Lip makes big changes; Karen and Sheila clash over Karen's new husband Jody.

    Season 2
  • Season 1

    Frank goes missing and turns up in Toronto, tries to embrace sobriety, and bends the law to protect his disability checks; Fiona falls for a player with a lot of money and a big secret; Ian embraces his sexuality.

    Season 1

Shop Shameless fan favorites now