S4:E9 The Legend of Bonnie and Carl

Original Air Date: Mar 16, 2014

In detention, Carl shares a connection with a troubled girl named Bonnie. Lip grows close to his roommate's now ex-girlfriend, while Debbie sets out to make life miserable for the new girl in Matty's life. Sheila returns from her trip to the reservation with big plans to adopt the Native American kids. Fiona experiences the struggles of job-hunting with a criminal record, while Mickey ignores the birth of his son to spend time with Ian, whose behavior is becoming increasingly erratic.

Watch Preview of this Episode

S4:E9 Promo (:48)

Watch Preview of this Episode

Sneak Peek: Staying Out of Trouble

S4:E9 Preview Scene (1:01)

Sneak Peek: Staying Out of Trouble

Sneak Peek: Will You Marry Me?

S4:E9 Preview Scene (1:37)

Sneak Peek: Will You Marry Me?

"Fiona's shame snowball builds on."

Music from this episode
In My Head
The Luck You Got
The High Strung
On Fire on a Tightrope
Ain't Getting No Sleep
Vegas Kings
Paul Otten
Take it as it Comes
J. Roddy Walston
Serenade Op 42
Johannes Brahms
I'm in the Mood
The Record Company
Kickball Tournament
With Lions
Gullfoss (Edit)
Let it Ride
Clutch Shooter
5 Alarm Music
Anywhere you Wanna Go
Wilfred Jackal
Struggle of Our Lives War Garden Anthem
Standing Shadows
Middle Distance Runner
We Are Here to Fuck with You
The Pollywogs
Rochelle and Connie
Son of Stan
Slow Down
Knox Hamilton
Fire of God
High Plane Drifters
Yeah Yeah Yeah
Latch Key Kid
Til I'm Dead
Caught By the Light
The Boxer Rebellion

11 Seasons, 134 Episodes

  • Season 11

    It’s last call and the Gallaghers are going out with the biggest bang ever. Changes are coming that will force each of them to either step up or hit the road, but they know one thing for certain – Gallaghers may grow up, but they’ll never grow apart.

    Season 11
  • Season 10

    Frank's exploits lead him to an old friend, Debbie rules over the Gallagher household with an iron fist, Lip navigates his relationship with Tami, and Gallavich returns as Ian and Mickey rekindle their relationship in prison as both cellmates and lovers.

    Season 10
  • Season 9

    Political fervor hits the South Side, and the Gallaghers take justice into their own hands. Frank sees financial opportunity in campaigning and Fiona tries to build on the success of her apartment building.

    Season 9
  • Season 8

    The Gallaghers are finally on an upswing! Frank tries to become a contributing member of society, Fiona finds success as a landlord, Lip struggles to stay sober, Ian takes up a cause, and Debbie tries life as a working single mom.

    Season 8
  • Season 7

    The Gallaghers have always been fiercely loyal to one another, but now that Frank has taken things too far will his outraged family finally declare war? One thing's for sure: there's never a dull moment for this clan.

    Season 7
  • Season 6

    The Gallaghers are finally getting their acts together and striking out on their own, but growing up could also mean growing apart. One thing's certain: nothing ever comes easy when your last name is Gallagher -- except trouble.

    Season 6
  • Season 5

    Fiona gets into a surprising love triangle; Frank falls for a dying doctor; Lip commits himself to college life and becomes romantically involved with a mentor; Ian and Mickey struggle to manage Ian's bi-polar disorder.

    Season 5
  • Season 4

    Fiona gets into legal trouble after a party goes horribly wrong; Frank battles liver disease; Lip struggles with the realities of college life; Ian forces Mickey to confront his sexuality.

    Season 4
  • Season 3

    Jimmy struggles to balance his relationship with Fiona and his obligations to Estefania; Frank alientates his children and then tries to win them back; Karen returns and drives a wedge between Lip and Mandy with dire consequences.

    Season 3
  • Season 2

    Frank and Monica rekindle their self-destructive relationship; Fiona is thrown when Steve arrives home with a surprise; Lip makes big changes; Karen and Sheila clash over Karen's new husband Jody.

    Season 2
  • Season 1

    Frank goes missing and turns up in Toronto, tries to embrace sobriety, and bends the law to protect his disability checks; Fiona falls for a player with a lot of money and a big secret; Ian embraces his sexuality.

    Season 1

Shop Shameless fan favorites now