S5:E8 Uncle Carl

Original Air Date: Mar 8, 2015

Fiona is confused by the status of her relationship when Gus announces he's leaving to go on tour. Meanwhile, Carl is asked by his boss to run drugs to Indiana; Frank sees a way to get revenge on Sammi by using Chuckie as the mule and having him busted; and Lip, still in need of tuition money, convinces Kev to come to the dorms and sell drugs. Plus, as Ian refuses to accept his bipolar diagnosis, Debbie is tasked with minding his new meds.


No airings

See TV Schedule

On Demand

Available now

See Schedule

Stream Showtime

Watch Preview of this Episode

S5:E8 Promo (:40)

Watch Preview of this Episode

Sneak Peek: Seller's Market

S5:E8 Preview Scene (1:07)

Sneak Peek: Seller's Market

Sneak Peek: Full On Monica Move

S5:E8 Preview Scene (1:15)

Sneak Peek: Full On Monica Move

""Uncle Carl" is the Shameless episode I've been waiting for all season."

Music from this episode
Sweet As Pie
The Two Tens
The Luck You Got
The High Strung
Omega Swan
Don't Let Me Get Lonely
The Record Company
Meet Me
Animal Years
100-Part One
The Scotch of Saint James
Money Rock N Roll
The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion
Jimmy Dean
The Morning Birds
Take My Hand
Ivan & The Parazol
Captain Cranky
Brian De Mercier
Brooding and Building
Matt Robertson
All Nighter
Jim Davies / Rhett Moir
New Cassettes
Devil At The Wheel
Harder They Come
Dizzy X
You Never Say
The Ettes
Glass Oaks
Mad About You
Heinz Kiessling
Wont Play Nice
Satnam Ramgotra
Concrete Blonde
Working For The Company
Graveyard Lovers
Trouble & A Bad Woman
The Golden Gods
Wist On The Window
Blindfold Sound
Bring It On
Bosshouse Music
Rye Whiskey
The Static Jacks
Falling Together
Mason Brothers

11 Seasons, 134 Episodes

  • Season 11

    It’s last call and the Gallaghers are going out with the biggest bang ever. Changes are coming that will force each of them to either step up or hit the road, but they know one thing for certain – Gallaghers may grow up, but they’ll never grow apart.

    Season 11
  • Season 10

    Frank's exploits lead him to an old friend, Debbie rules over the Gallagher household with an iron fist, Lip navigates his relationship with Tami, and Gallavich returns as Ian and Mickey rekindle their relationship in prison as both cellmates and lovers.

    Season 10
  • Season 9

    Political fervor hits the South Side, and the Gallaghers take justice into their own hands. Frank sees financial opportunity in campaigning and Fiona tries to build on the success of her apartment building.

    Season 9
  • Season 8

    The Gallaghers are finally on an upswing! Frank tries to become a contributing member of society, Fiona finds success as a landlord, Lip struggles to stay sober, Ian takes up a cause, and Debbie tries life as a working single mom.

    Season 8
  • Season 7

    The Gallaghers have always been fiercely loyal to one another, but now that Frank has taken things too far will his outraged family finally declare war? One thing's for sure: there's never a dull moment for this clan.

    Season 7
  • Season 6

    The Gallaghers are finally getting their acts together and striking out on their own, but growing up could also mean growing apart. One thing's certain: nothing ever comes easy when your last name is Gallagher -- except trouble.

    Season 6
  • Season 5

    Fiona gets into a surprising love triangle; Frank falls for a dying doctor; Lip commits himself to college life and becomes romantically involved with a mentor; Ian and Mickey struggle to manage Ian's bi-polar disorder.

    Season 5
  • Season 4

    Fiona gets into legal trouble after a party goes horribly wrong; Frank battles liver disease; Lip struggles with the realities of college life; Ian forces Mickey to confront his sexuality.

    Season 4
  • Season 3

    Jimmy struggles to balance his relationship with Fiona and his obligations to Estefania; Frank alientates his children and then tries to win them back; Karen returns and drives a wedge between Lip and Mandy with dire consequences.

    Season 3
  • Season 2

    Frank and Monica rekindle their self-destructive relationship; Fiona is thrown when Steve arrives home with a surprise; Lip makes big changes; Karen and Sheila clash over Karen's new husband Jody.

    Season 2
  • Season 1

    Frank goes missing and turns up in Toronto, tries to embrace sobriety, and bends the law to protect his disability checks; Fiona falls for a player with a lot of money and a big secret; Ian embraces his sexuality.

    Season 1

Shop Shameless fan favorites now