S6:E1 I Only Miss Her When I'm Breathing

Original Air Date: Jan 10, 2016

It's fall in Chicago. Frank is still mourning the loss of Bianca while his newfound appreciation for life is freaking the Gallaghers out. Fiona is determined to get Ian to take his meds and to get Debbie to the clinic for a pregnancy test. Season premiere.

Watch Preview of this Episode

S6:E1 Promo (:30)

Watch Preview of this Episode

Sneak Peek: Sleeping with a Married Woman

S6:E1 Preview Scene (1:18)

Sneak Peek: Sleeping with a Married Woman

Sneak Peek: Go Away Frank

S6:E1 Preview Scene (1:34)

Sneak Peek: Go Away Frank

"Debs' pregnancy dreams -- and lies -- unravel."

READ MORE AT Entertainment Weekly

"The Gallagher family is back! The season six premiere finds our Gallaghers more stable than ever, but that only means it's the fall from grace will be harder and more devastating, right?"

Music from this episode
Where The Party At
Hip Hop League
The River
The London Souls
The London Souls
All Tied Down
The London Souls
It Is What It Is
Future Elevators
Pretty Pretty
Glory Days
Live That Lie
No Friends
The Delta Riggs
Spread Your Love
Shake It Out
Crystal Places
Bobby's Flowers
The Delta Riggs
Before I Get There
Bronze Radio Return
Livin' In The Fire
When I'm With You
The London Souls
Freddie Gibbs
I Cannot Be Forgiven
John J. Harvey
Punch You In The Face
Rhema Soul
Say Hello Sometime
Bronze Radio Return
Water Rose
Archie Bronson Outfit
Little Lady
The Walking Who
Gypsy Woman
Movin' Up
Anthem Academy
At World's End
The War
The Procussions
Terrible Days
Silent Lions aka SiLi
Cab 20

11 Seasons, 134 Episodes

  • Season 11

    It’s last call and the Gallaghers are going out with the biggest bang ever. Changes are coming that will force each of them to either step up or hit the road, but they know one thing for certain – Gallaghers may grow up, but they’ll never grow apart.

    Season 11
  • Season 10

    Frank's exploits lead him to an old friend, Debbie rules over the Gallagher household with an iron fist, Lip navigates his relationship with Tami, and Gallavich returns as Ian and Mickey rekindle their relationship in prison as both cellmates and lovers.

    Season 10
  • Season 9

    Political fervor hits the South Side, and the Gallaghers take justice into their own hands. Frank sees financial opportunity in campaigning and Fiona tries to build on the success of her apartment building.

    Season 9
  • Season 8

    The Gallaghers are finally on an upswing! Frank tries to become a contributing member of society, Fiona finds success as a landlord, Lip struggles to stay sober, Ian takes up a cause, and Debbie tries life as a working single mom.

    Season 8
  • Season 7

    The Gallaghers have always been fiercely loyal to one another, but now that Frank has taken things too far will his outraged family finally declare war? One thing's for sure: there's never a dull moment for this clan.

    Season 7
  • Season 6

    The Gallaghers are finally getting their acts together and striking out on their own, but growing up could also mean growing apart. One thing's certain: nothing ever comes easy when your last name is Gallagher -- except trouble.

    Season 6
  • Season 5

    Fiona gets into a surprising love triangle; Frank falls for a dying doctor; Lip commits himself to college life and becomes romantically involved with a mentor; Ian and Mickey struggle to manage Ian's bi-polar disorder.

    Season 5
  • Season 4

    Fiona gets into legal trouble after a party goes horribly wrong; Frank battles liver disease; Lip struggles with the realities of college life; Ian forces Mickey to confront his sexuality.

    Season 4
  • Season 3

    Jimmy struggles to balance his relationship with Fiona and his obligations to Estefania; Frank alientates his children and then tries to win them back; Karen returns and drives a wedge between Lip and Mandy with dire consequences.

    Season 3
  • Season 2

    Frank and Monica rekindle their self-destructive relationship; Fiona is thrown when Steve arrives home with a surprise; Lip makes big changes; Karen and Sheila clash over Karen's new husband Jody.

    Season 2
  • Season 1

    Frank goes missing and turns up in Toronto, tries to embrace sobriety, and bends the law to protect his disability checks; Fiona falls for a player with a lot of money and a big secret; Ian embraces his sexuality.

    Season 1

Shop Shameless fan favorites now