S6:E9 A Yurt of One's Own

Original Air Date: Mar 13, 2016

Fiona tries to make amends with Sean, who isn't giving her the time of day. Meanwhile, Debbie and Queenie travel to a rural commune along with Frank who is trying to escape G-Doggg - who's after him for stealing his drugs.


No airings

See TV Schedule

On Demand

Available now

See Schedule

Stream Showtime

Watch Preview of this Episode

S6:E9 Promo (:30)

Watch Preview of this Episode

Sneak Peek: No Male Energy

S6:E9 Preview Scene (:56)

Sneak Peek: No Male Energy

Sneak Peek: It's Now $6,000

S6:E9 Preview Scene (1:03)

Sneak Peek: It's Now $6,000

"A Milkovich returns, and Fiona experiences one moment of lucid self-reflection."

READ MORE AT Entertainment Weekly

""A Yurt of One's Own" is a great example of this progressive build, each family member's path blossoming or decaying with the strange ebb and flow of Shameless's quirky rhythms."


"Shameless has always been a coming-of-age story, even though it's never really been structured as one in the biblical sense."

Music from this episode
The Luck You Got
The High Strungs
Haters Get Mad
Let's Wait For The Worst
The Glockenwise
Little Dove
U Gotta Believe
The Distortoblues
Come A Little Bit Closer
The Old States
Ron Esposito
Welcome To Hell
I Need A Healer
Elijah Honey
Omega Swan
Street Jam
Good Company
Bronze Radio Return
Feel It
Sun And Moon
Carly Van Skaik
Pardon My Reflection
Kraftwerk Ft. Dj Ptrix
Leon Rockmore
Solid State
Easy Come, Easy Go
Black Casino And The Ghost
The F Word
Chris & Gus
Hooks In Me
Beans & Fatback
Got A Story To Tell
Piewackit Quku
Where I'm Coming From
Bronze Radio Return
Take Your Medicine
Analogue Revolution
My Love
Killed To Death

11 Seasons, 134 Episodes

  • Season 11

    It’s last call and the Gallaghers are going out with the biggest bang ever. Changes are coming that will force each of them to either step up or hit the road, but they know one thing for certain – Gallaghers may grow up, but they’ll never grow apart.

    Season 11
  • Season 10

    Frank's exploits lead him to an old friend, Debbie rules over the Gallagher household with an iron fist, Lip navigates his relationship with Tami, and Gallavich returns as Ian and Mickey rekindle their relationship in prison as both cellmates and lovers.

    Season 10
  • Season 9

    Political fervor hits the South Side, and the Gallaghers take justice into their own hands. Frank sees financial opportunity in campaigning and Fiona tries to build on the success of her apartment building.

    Season 9
  • Season 8

    The Gallaghers are finally on an upswing! Frank tries to become a contributing member of society, Fiona finds success as a landlord, Lip struggles to stay sober, Ian takes up a cause, and Debbie tries life as a working single mom.

    Season 8
  • Season 7

    The Gallaghers have always been fiercely loyal to one another, but now that Frank has taken things too far will his outraged family finally declare war? One thing's for sure: there's never a dull moment for this clan.

    Season 7
  • Season 6

    The Gallaghers are finally getting their acts together and striking out on their own, but growing up could also mean growing apart. One thing's certain: nothing ever comes easy when your last name is Gallagher -- except trouble.

    Season 6
  • Season 5

    Fiona gets into a surprising love triangle; Frank falls for a dying doctor; Lip commits himself to college life and becomes romantically involved with a mentor; Ian and Mickey struggle to manage Ian's bi-polar disorder.

    Season 5
  • Season 4

    Fiona gets into legal trouble after a party goes horribly wrong; Frank battles liver disease; Lip struggles with the realities of college life; Ian forces Mickey to confront his sexuality.

    Season 4
  • Season 3

    Jimmy struggles to balance his relationship with Fiona and his obligations to Estefania; Frank alientates his children and then tries to win them back; Karen returns and drives a wedge between Lip and Mandy with dire consequences.

    Season 3
  • Season 2

    Frank and Monica rekindle their self-destructive relationship; Fiona is thrown when Steve arrives home with a surprise; Lip makes big changes; Karen and Sheila clash over Karen's new husband Jody.

    Season 2
  • Season 1

    Frank goes missing and turns up in Toronto, tries to embrace sobriety, and bends the law to protect his disability checks; Fiona falls for a player with a lot of money and a big secret; Ian embraces his sexuality.

    Season 1

Shop Shameless fan favorites now