S8:E1 We Become What We ... Frank!

Original Air Date: Nov 5, 2017

The Gallaghers find themselves with money to burn as Carl sells their inheritance from Monica. Meanwhile, Fiona swears off random hookups to focus on her new apartment building; Lip deals with the sacrifice that comes with sobriety; and Frank emerges out of a meth-induced haze to make amends for decades of depravity. Season premiere.


No airings

See TV Schedule

On Demand

Available now

See Schedule

Stream Showtime

Watch Preview of this Episode

S8:E1 Promo (:30)

Watch Preview of this Episode

Sneak Peek: That's Her She's the Leader

S8:E1 Preview Scene (:47)

Sneak Peek: That's Her She's the Leader

Sneak Peek: Welcome to Patsy's

S8:E1 Preview Scene (1:36)

Sneak Peek: Welcome to Patsy's

"Hide your wallets and meth, because the Gallaghers are back! After seven seasons of drug trafficking, aiding escaped felons, and stealing babies, America’s favorite family of lovable degenerates return to commit a whole new set of crimes."

READ MORE AT Entertainment Weekly
Music from this episode
Cheetah High Heels
The Bingers
Sugar Cane
PrettyDeep ft. Foster Olson
Sugar On Your Tongue
Burnin Up
Fresh, Blood and Skin
Slysh Seryoga
Yakov Riotman
The Red Army Is The Strongest
Red Army Choir
Andrew Oye
Doing Well
Catholic Action
Ruckus Robitucus
Get IT Girl
Hatin Honey
Make That Body Work
Electric Valentine
Get Up Off That Rusty Dusty
Casey Jones
New Frontier
Dirty Lungs
Our Time
Nathan Eswine
Me Myself and I
Skee Ball ft. Icy Black
Red Army Choir
Mother Feather
Pink Frost

11 Seasons, 134 Episodes

  • Season 11

    It’s last call and the Gallaghers are going out with the biggest bang ever. Changes are coming that will force each of them to either step up or hit the road, but they know one thing for certain – Gallaghers may grow up, but they’ll never grow apart.

    Season 11
  • Season 10

    Frank's exploits lead him to an old friend, Debbie rules over the Gallagher household with an iron fist, Lip navigates his relationship with Tami, and Gallavich returns as Ian and Mickey rekindle their relationship in prison as both cellmates and lovers.

    Season 10
  • Season 9

    Political fervor hits the South Side, and the Gallaghers take justice into their own hands. Frank sees financial opportunity in campaigning and Fiona tries to build on the success of her apartment building.

    Season 9
  • Season 8

    The Gallaghers are finally on an upswing! Frank tries to become a contributing member of society, Fiona finds success as a landlord, Lip struggles to stay sober, Ian takes up a cause, and Debbie tries life as a working single mom.

    Season 8
  • Season 7

    The Gallaghers have always been fiercely loyal to one another, but now that Frank has taken things too far will his outraged family finally declare war? One thing's for sure: there's never a dull moment for this clan.

    Season 7
  • Season 6

    The Gallaghers are finally getting their acts together and striking out on their own, but growing up could also mean growing apart. One thing's certain: nothing ever comes easy when your last name is Gallagher -- except trouble.

    Season 6
  • Season 5

    Fiona gets into a surprising love triangle; Frank falls for a dying doctor; Lip commits himself to college life and becomes romantically involved with a mentor; Ian and Mickey struggle to manage Ian's bi-polar disorder.

    Season 5
  • Season 4

    Fiona gets into legal trouble after a party goes horribly wrong; Frank battles liver disease; Lip struggles with the realities of college life; Ian forces Mickey to confront his sexuality.

    Season 4
  • Season 3

    Jimmy struggles to balance his relationship with Fiona and his obligations to Estefania; Frank alientates his children and then tries to win them back; Karen returns and drives a wedge between Lip and Mandy with dire consequences.

    Season 3
  • Season 2

    Frank and Monica rekindle their self-destructive relationship; Fiona is thrown when Steve arrives home with a surprise; Lip makes big changes; Karen and Sheila clash over Karen's new husband Jody.

    Season 2
  • Season 1

    Frank goes missing and turns up in Toronto, tries to embrace sobriety, and bends the law to protect his disability checks; Fiona falls for a player with a lot of money and a big secret; Ian embraces his sexuality.

    Season 1

Shop Shameless fan favorites now