S2:E1 American Terror: Al-Baqara

Original Air Date: Dec 10, 2006

In the Season 2 premiere, several months after foiling a terrorist attack on Dodger Stadium, FBI agent Darwyn Al-Sayeed is about to start a new life as a teacher at Quantico when he is asked to investigate a new terror suspect; former cell leader Farik is interrogated by the CIA.


No airings

See TV Schedule

On Demand

Available now

See Schedule

Stream Showtime

Sneak Peek: Comeback

S2:E1 Preview Scene (1:49)

Sneak Peek: Comeback

Sneak Peek: Never Gonna Be Safe

S2:E1 Preview Scene (1:46)

Sneak Peek: Never Gonna Be Safe

2 Seasons, 18 Episodes

  • Season 2

    FBI agent Darwyn Al-Sayeed reluctantly infiltrates another L.A.-based terrorist group but questions the competence of his new government handlers, while Farik experiences brutal interrogation tactics at the hands of his captors.

    Season 2
  • Season 1

    Darwyn al-Sayeed, a Muslim FBI agent, goes deep undercover to join a terrorist sleeper cell planning an attack on Los Angeles.

    Season 1

Shop gear from your favorite SHOWTIME Originals including Yellowjackets, Billions, Dexter and more