S1:E1 Death

Original Air Date: Feb 17, 2023

The story of the murder spree, manhunt and capture from the perspective of a Lincolnite in 1958, immersed in fear and horror. Information unfolds across the news, which depicts Charles and Caril as teenage lovers on the run, and public opinion is shaped against Caril. She is made to seem not just as guilty as Charles, but perhaps the mastermind of the whole event. The archival crime spree story is intercut with present day interviews with those close to the case. There is much more to this story than people think. Series premiere.


No airings

See TV Schedule

On Demand

Available now

See Schedule

Stream Showtime

1 Season, 4 Episodes

  • Season 1

    In 1958, Charles Starkweather and his girlfriend Caril Ann Fugate were convicted of killing 11 people, including Caril’s family. For decades, Caril has wanted to tell her side of the story. The series looks deeper into her role in the killings.

    Season 1

Shop gear from your favorite SHOWTIME Originals including Yellowjackets, Billions, Dexter and more