Season 5

Passion rekindles between Tina and Bette, who is still dating a deaf artist; Jenny manipulates a media mogul into financing her movie, becomes the director of her own film, and starts an affair with the closeted actress playing her; Kit faces fierce competition from a lesbian couple that opens up a rival gay establishment; Phyllis's daughter falls in love with (and begins stalking) Shane, who swears off sex and gains renewed focus and energy.
LGB Tease
Episode 1: LGB Tease

Original Air Date: Jan 6, 2008

In the Season Five premiere, Shane derails plans to move in with Paige, then suffers the consequences; Jenny returns from vacation with a billionaire movie financier in tow; Phyllis has doubts about her romance with Joyce.

Look Out, Here They Come!
Episode 2: Look Out, Here They Come!

Original Air Date: Jan 13, 2008

Tina's obvious affection for Bette affects her dating prospects; Shane's last-minute gig styling hair at a wedding results in a series of erotic encounters; Tasha reveals her reason for not shipping out to Iraq.

Lady Of The Lake
Episode 3: Lady Of The Lake

Original Air Date: Jan 20, 2008

Shane swears off sex and reaps the health benefits with new energy and focus; Tina's dating woes finally improve; Max ponders a mutual same-sex attraction to Jodi's interpreter; The Planet is burglarized and Kit attacked after hours.

Let's Get This Party Started
Episode 4: Let's Get This Party Started

Original Air Date: Jan 27, 2008

Bette's jealousy over Tina's new girlfriend is the probable cause of a surprising moment; Jenny is courted for the lead in her movie by the latest It girl; the gang attends the opening of a new lesbian club competing with The Planet.

Lookin' At You, Kid
Episode 5: Lookin' At You, Kid

Original Air Date: Feb 3, 2008

Jenny throws a bash to introduce her friends to the actresses playing them in her movie; Bette and Tina try to deal with a rekindled spark; Alice outs a secretly gay sports star after he utters a homophobic slur, sparking a media firestorm.

Lights! Camera! Action!
Episode 6: Lights! Camera! Action!

Original Air Date: Feb 10, 2008

The production of "Lez Girls" finally begins as Jenny deals with a recalcitrant star; Bette and Tina struggle with their rekindled feelings; the owners of SheBar take their war against the gang to the next level.

Lesbians Gone Wild
Episode 7: Lesbians Gone Wild

Original Air Date: Feb 17, 2008

Clashes between actresses on the set of Jenny's movie somehow lead to a night of lesbian Turkish oil wrestling that ends with a visit from the cops; the hard-case colonel in charge of prosecuting Tasha's case arrives on base.

Lay Down The Law
Episode 8: Lay Down The Law

Original Air Date: Feb 24, 2008

Niki's handlers force her to appear at her movie premiere with a male escort, quashing rumors of her relationship with Jenny; Bette and Tina's anguish increases; Tasha's military review board hearing ends with a surprise.

Liquid Heat
Episode 9: Liquid Heat

Original Air Date: Mar 2, 2008

A heat wave causes temperatures to rise between Bette and Tina, who are trapped in an elevator by a power outage, and between Molly and Shane, whose attraction is discouraged by Phyllis; Jenny catches costars Nikki and Greg together.

Episode 10: Lifecycle

Original Air Date: Mar 9, 2008

A memorial breast cancer bike ride becomes the unlikely setting where Bette and Tina reveal their rekindled passion, Jenny and Nikki shoot a steamy video, Molly stalks Shane, and Alice and Tasha consider a major move.

Lunar Cycle
Episode 11: Lunar Cycle

Original Air Date: Mar 16, 2008

The enigmatic and mysterious Adele finally makes a power play and usurps Jenny as the director of "Lez Girls," while Bette finalizes her breakup with Jodi, and a distressed Kit loses financial control of The Planet to Dawn and Cindi.

Loyal And True
Episode 12: Loyal And True

Original Air Date: Mar 23, 2008

In the Season Five finale, Shane predictably pulls away from Molly when the relationship becomes serious; restored as heiress to her family fortune, Helena uses her wealth creatively; Jenny's film is complete but she is betrayed by a close friend.


6 Seasons, 71 Episodes

  • Season 6

    Jenny and Shane have a sizzling romance; Bette and Tina plan to adopt a child; Kit and Helena open a new nightclub; Alice and Tasha share a mutual crush on a third party; the series ends in a shocking crime.

    Season 6
  • Season 5

    Passion rekindles between Tina and Bette; Jenny directs her movie and dates the closeted actress playing her in the film; Kit faces fierce competition from a lesbian couple that opens up a rival gay establishment.

    Season 5
  • Season 4

    Jenny publishes a serialized story that's a thinly veiled version of her friends' lives, and sparks interest from Tina's movie studio; Tina pays a social price for firing Helena; Bette takes a job in academia.

    Season 4
  • Season 3

    Jenny dates Moira, who is making a gender transition and changing his name to Max; Kit begins dating Angus, the male nanny to Bette and Tina's six-month-old daughter; Helena buys a movie studio; Dana battles breast cancer.

    Season 3
  • Season 2

    Tina reveals she is pregnant again and begins dating heiress Helena as Bette's life spins out of control; Shane and Jenny become roommates and both date sexy deejay Carmen; Kit buys The Planet; Alice and Dana fall in love.

    Season 2
  • Season 1

    Jenny and Tim's marriage crumbles thanks to her attraction to local cafe owner Marina; Tina struggles to become pregnant despite Bette's ambivalence about parenthood.

    Season 1

Shop gear from your favorite SHOWTIME Originals including Yellowjackets, Billions, Dexter and more