S2:E1 201

Original Air Date: Mar 6, 2020

In the wake of her husband’s execution by MS-13, Magda fears for her life. She flees Honduras with her young daughter, hoping to make it to the United States. In Colorado, restaurant owner Victor prepares his family for life without him as he awaits his next ICE hearing and possible deportation back to Guatemala. Special Agent Ramirez leads a Homeland Security investigation into a smuggling cell in McAllen, Texas. Season premiere


Sunday, Oct 15 at 12p

See TV Schedule

On Demand

Available now

See Schedule

Stream Showtime

Sneak Peek: "Justice Doesn't Exist Here"

S2:E1 Preview Scene (1:14)

Sneak Peek: "Justice Doesn't Exist Here"

2 Seasons, 9 Episodes

  • Season 2

    Follow Central Americans on an odyssey to the United States (and others heading back home after being deported), and delve into the shadow industries that prey on them. A look at the underbelly of the migrants’ world and their struggle to survive.

    Season 2
  • Season 1

    The Trade is a powerful and visceral opioid odyssey from the poppy fields of cartel-controlled Mexico to the battle to save lives in heartland America.

    Season 1

Shop gear from your favorite SHOWTIME Originals including Yellowjackets, Billions, Dexter and more