Season 3

Tara decides to go back to school and signs up for Abnormal Psychology, a course taught by a professor (Eddie Izzard) who becomes intrigued by her case, especially when Tara's new alter "Bryce" takes over her personality; Max sells the family business but becomes deeply unhappy with his new boss and decides to reunite his old rock band; Marshall becomes a student filmmaker; Kate finds her calling as a flight attendant and starts a long-distance romance with a single father; Charmaine has her baby but refuses to allow Tara near the child.
Episode 1: ...youwillnotwin...

Original Air Date: Mar 28, 2011

In the Season 3 premiere, Tara decides to finish the last few credits she needs to earn her college degree, but Max worries the stress will trigger a transition to one of her alters; Kate tries to plan the next phase of her life; Charmaine is pregnant but still avoids committing to Neil; Marshall and Lionel purchase a video camera together for filmmaking class.

Episode 2: Crackerjack

Original Air Date: Apr 4, 2011

Tara transitions into her psychiatrist alter Shoshanna in her Abnormal Psychology class and is humiliated by her professor; Max considers an offer to sell his business to a competitor, which would put his best friend Neil out of a job just as he's moving in with Charmaine; Kate considers an opportunity to teach English in Japan, which thrills neither of her parents.

The Full F**K You Finger
Episode 3: The Full F**K You Finger

Original Air Date: Apr 11, 2011

The stress of juggling school and Charmaine's baby shower causes Tara to transition, with negative consequences for Charmaine; to sell the family business, Max must get the approval of his eccentric mother (guest star Frances Conroy); Kate meets a flight attendant who inspires a new idea about her future.

Episode 4: Wheels

Original Air Date: Apr 18, 2011

Tara and Charmaine are rushed to the hospital in the same ambulance, where Charmaine declares her baby off limits to her crazy sister; Tara attempts to make a deal with her alters, which intrigues her Abnormal Psychology professor; Marshall, Lionel and Noah put Charmaine's empty house to some creative uses; Kate is embarrassed to confess that she backed out of going to Japan.

Dr. Hattaras' Miracle Elixir
Episode 5: Dr. Hattaras' Miracle Elixir

Original Air Date: Apr 25, 2011

Tara tries to drop her Abnormal Psychology class but instead receives an intriguing pitch from her instructor, Dr. Hattaras; Charmaine and Neil find parenthood a struggle but still refuse Tara's help; Max finds himself at odds with his boss at his new job; Kate prepares for flight attendant training; Lionel catches Marshall with Noah, jeopardizing their student film project.

The Road To Hell Is Paved With Breast Intentions
Episode 6: The Road To Hell Is Paved With Breast Intentions

Original Air Date: May 2, 2011

Tara seems to be making progress with her new contract but Dr. Hattaras discovers something disturbing in a tape from one her therapy sessions; much to the sisters' chagrin, Neil invites Tara and Charmaine's mother to visit her grandchild; Max is unhappy at his new job but can't talk to Tara about it; Kate is surprised when a handsome flyer rebuffs her flirting.

The Electrifying & Magnanimous Return Of Beaverlamp
Episode 7: The Electrifying & Magnanimous Return Of Beaverlamp

Original Air Date: May 9, 2011

Max is delighted by Tara's suggestion that he reunite his rock band, Beaverlamp; Tara is turned away from further sessions by a strangely depressed Dr. Hattaras; Kate connects with frequent flyer Evan; Marshall and Noah stage a tense, revealing interview with Max for their film festival project.

Chicken 'n' Corn
Episode 8: Chicken 'n' Corn

Original Air Date: May 16, 2011

A scare at a local corn maze leaves Tara shaken, and she later reveals a new alter that threatens Charmaine's baby and shows up at Dr. Hattaras' office as Alice, renewing his interest in her case; Kate escorts Max and Marshall to New York, where she introduces them to Evan and his unruly son; Charmaine meets a "fierce mommy" at a spa.

Bryce Will Play
Episode 9: Bryce Will Play

Original Air Date: May 23, 2011

Dr. Hattaras and Tara seek the help of another professional (guest star Robert Picardo) to deal with her violent new alter Bryce; Marshall is confused when his short film about Max clearly hurts his father's feelings; Charmaine hangs out with a group of "chic moms;" Kate continues her long distance relationship with Evan despite the interference of his son.

Train Wreck
Episode 10: Train Wreck

Original Air Date: Jun 6, 2011

Max and Marshall return home to disturbing news about Dr. Hattaras and Lionel, while Tara hides the existence of her new alter Bryce from her family; Neil lands a new job that will require him to move to Texas; Kate and Evan continue struggling to define their relationship.

Crunchy Ice
Episode 11: Crunchy Ice

Original Air Date: Jun 13, 2011

Tara's other alters begin to disappear leaving only Bryce, who takes over Marshall's room and wreaks havoc on the Gregson family; Marshall moves in temporarily with his grandmother and mourns the loss of Lionel; Kate spends more time in St. Louis with Evan; Neil pressures Charmaine to move to Houston with him.

The Good Parts
Episode 12: The Good Parts

Original Air Date: Jun 20, 2011

Everyone prepares to leave for uncharted waters as Tara and Max decide to go to Boston for help from the expert recommended by Dr. Hattaras; Neil and Charmaine prepare to move to Houston; Kate receives a life-changing proposal from Evan; Marshall considers the future of his education.


3 Seasons, 36 Episodes

  • Season 3

    Tara signs up for a course in Abnormal Psychology, taught by a professor who begins to unravel the truth about her condition; Max sells the family business; Marshall becomes a filmmaker; Kate finds true love in the skies.

    Season 3
  • Season 2

    Family secrets are revealed thanks to a natural disaster and Tara's new alter "Shoshana;" Max tries to renovate and flip a house he inherited; Marshall tries dating a girl; Charmaine gets engaged but hides something from her fiance.

    Season 2
  • Season 1

    Tara makes the risky choice of going off her medication in an effort to uncover the truth about her condition's source, but her multiple personalities make her journey tumultuous and a challenge for her family.

    Season 1

Shop gear from your favorite SHOWTIME Originals including Yellowjackets, Billions, Dexter and more